Adjunct Professors


Former Adjunct Professors

  • Prof. Gerd Aufmkolk
  • Prof. Ing. grad. Christian Bartenbach
  • Prof. Dr. phil. Tilmann Breuer
  • Apl.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Burmester
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Egon Dheus
  • Prof. Dr. jur. utr. Dieter Gutekunst
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Herbert Kallmayer (†2016)
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Paul Löwenhauser (†2013)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gert Mader
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Ulrich Schmidt
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ludwig Schreiber
  • Prof. Dipl.-Arch. Maria Schwarz (†2018)
  • Prof. Dipl.-Gärtn. Donata Valentien
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Chem. Helmut Weber

Private Lecturer

  • Dr. rer. nat. habil. Heike Stege
  • Dr. phil. habil. Monika Melters

TUM Distinguished Affiliated Professor

The honorary title “TUM Distinguished Affiliate Professor” is given to leading international personalities who are based at other universities but work with the TU Munich on a long-term basis. The honorary title is conferred by the President and recommended by the Extended University Executive Committee. The “TUM Distinguished Affiliated Professors” are fellows of the professorial council of the respective faculty that nominated their appointment.

TUM Junior Fellow 

The Technical University of Munich bestows the title "TUM Junior Fellow" upon those junior researchers who have started their own independent research group financed through third-party funding as a result of a successful application for a highly competitive program.

Dr.-Ing. Claudia Hemmerle

Current habilitation candidates

  • Dr. phil. Gabriella Cianciolo Consentino
  • Dr. phil. Regine Heß
  • Dr. Ing. Erik Wegerhoff
  • Dr. phil. Tobias Zervosen